STU Home
St. Thomas University
Senate Minutes

1:30 p.m., May 4, 2005
Holy Cross House Conference Room

Present: T. Bateman, L. Batt, B. Clark, J. Coughlan, S. deVink, L. Drysdale, M. Garnett, D. Gupta, P. Lee, P. Malcolmson, S. Murray, S. Narine, D. O’Brien (Chair), S. Rodriguez, M. Smith, T. Tremblay
Regrets: R. Bittermann, R. Clews, B. Cross, J. Gilbert-Walsh, P. MacDonald, C. McCormick, M. McGowan, J. McLaughlin, T. Parkhill, J. Rahn, N. Seely
Absent R. Chrisjohn, J. Gaudet, I. Fraser, C. Kelly, P. Kent, G. Kenyon, N. Kinsella, H. Richmond

Dr. O’Brien called the meeting to order and invited Mr. Batt to present the motion concerning the May 9, 2005 graduates:

Motion: That Senate approve the list of candidates for graduation, May 9, 2005; and that the Registrar be empowered to add to the list the names of any latecomers whose credentials prove to be valid.

Batt:Malcolmson. CARRIED.

Mr. Batt noted that the current totals of candidates included:

  (409 last year)

Mr. Batt noted that there were 26 graduates from the early conferrals in March 2005 and November 2004.

The meeting adjourned at 1:50 p.m.

Larry Batt, Senate
May 11, 2005