Wellness Program

The Wellness Committee was created as part of the St. Thomas University Strategic Plan 4.3A. The committee strives to promote the health and wellness of our faculty and staff employees by offering education on health and wellness initiatives.

 


In order to provide information and opportunities that promotes health awareness, illness prevention and overall health & wellness knowledge, the Wellness Committee uses the “Seven Dimensions of Health & Wellness” as a guideline: physical, intellectual, environmental, vocational, social, emotional, and spiritual.

EVENTS AND PROGRAMMING

May 19 @ 2 PM - Persuasian by Jane Austen


COMMITTEE MEMBERS

If you have any questions, please don’t hesitate to email wellness@stu.ca, or contact one of the Wellness Committee members listed below:|

Ann Smith – ext. 211 or asmith@stu.ca

Kate Crawford – ext. 514 or kcrawford@stu.ca

Kelly Humber – ext. 382 or humberk@stu.ca

Derek Simon – ext. 437 dsimon@stu.ca

Clara Santacruz – ext. 300 clara@stu.ca

Jamie Gillies – ext. 334 or jgillies@stu.ca

Wendy Matthews – ext. 209 or wendym@stu.ca 

Kaylee Moore – ext. 201 or kaylee@stu.ca

Camila Vásquez – ext. 562 or cvasquez@stu.ca

Brett McCavour – ext. 639 or brettm@stu.ca