Resources for Students

There are a number of resources on-campus and off-campus that can offer support when you're struggling—mentally, academically, emotionally, or otherwise.

Counselling Services

Counsellors: 

Kelly Humber Kelly 

Wendy Matthews 

counselling@stu.ca 

506-453-7213 

GMH 303 

 

Counselling Services (shared service STU/UNB) 

26 Bailey Drive, C.C. Jones Student Services, 2nd floor 

counsel@unb.ca 

506-453-4820

Health Services (shared service STU/UNB) 

26 Bailey Drive, C.C. Jones Student Services Ctr, 3rd floor  

shc@unb.ca 

506-453-4837 

Indigenous Student Services 

Trenton Augustine, Indigenous Student Services Coordinator 

trentona@stu.ca 

506-452-9669 

JDH 208 

LGBTQIA2S+ Wellness Coordinator

Cassidy Wilson

cassidy@stu.ca

GMH 203

Mental Health Resource Centre

Kelly Humber Kelly, Mental Health Coordinator 

mentalhealth@stu.ca 

JDH 211

Campus Sexual Assault Support Advocate 

Hillary Swan, Advocate 

506-453-4530 

csasa@bellaliant.com

Academic Advising 

Advisors: Kelly Hogg and Alison Belyea 

advising@stu.ca 

506-452-0530 

GMH 101 

Accessibility Services 

Rick Sharpe, Coordinator 

Michelle Chisholm, Advisor 

accessibility@stu.ca 

506-453-7207 

GMH 104 

Campus Ministry 

Vivien Zelazny

vivienz@stu.ca 

506-452-0636 

HCH G14

Campus Security 

 

506-453-4830 

Employment & Financial Aid 

Trish Murray-Zelmer, 

Coordinator 

careerdevelopment@stu.ca 

506-452-0423 

GMH 311 

International Students 

Carrie Monteith-Levesque, Coordinator 

cmonteith@stu.ca 

506-452-9593 

GMH 311 

Learning Strategist Services 

Kathleen Hyndman, Learning Strategist  

khyndman@stu.ca 

506-452-9654 

GMH 305 

Residence Life 

Assistant Director: Carmen Law 
Supervisors: Courtney Fournier, Deighton Edwards 

residencelife@stu.ca 

506-452-0578 

GMH 303 

Student Services and Residence Life 

Brock Richardson, Director 

Sarah Calhoun, Administrative Assistant 

scalhoun@stu.ca 

506-453-7213 

GMH 303 

Writing Centre 

Heather MacDonald,  
Coordinator 

hmac@stu.ca 

506-452-0480 

ECH 102 

 

Off-Campus Resources

Everett Chalmers Regional Hospital

700 Priestman Street 

*if an emergency, call 911* 

506-452-5400 

Chimo Helpline 

Crisis line: 1-800-667-5005 

Fredericton area: 450-4357 

Fredericton After-Hours Mobile Crisis Team (after 4:30pm) 

506-453-2132 

 

Fredericton Mental Health REACH Center 

65 Brunswick Street 

506-452-2753 

Capital Region Mental Health and Addictions Association 

65 Brunswick St 

506-458-1803 

Email: office@crmhaa.ca 

 

Fredericton Sexual Assault Crisis Centre 

Support line: 506-454-0437 

Suicide Prevention Committee 

403 Regent Street 

Office: 506-455-5231 

Crisis: 1-800-667-5005 

cmhanb@nb.aibn.com 

Canadian Mental Health Association 

403 Regent Street 

506-455-5231 

Email: info.cmhanb@rogers.com