Members on Committee

Senate Standing Committees 2023-2024

Academic Planning Committee:

Dr. Kristi Allain (2025)
Dr. Michael Boudreau, Chair (2024)
Dr. Andrew Moore (2025)
Student Representative - TBD


Admissions and Academic Standing:

Dr. Craig Proulx (2024)
Dr. Fariba Solati (2025)
Dr. Julia Torrie, Chair (2025)
Ms. Maureen Barnes, (or designate), (ex officio)
Ms. Michelle Wright, (or designate), (ex officio)
Student Representative - TBD


Appointments to Academic Staff:

Dr. Clive Baldwin, Chair (2024) 
Dr. James Gilbert-Walsh (2024)
Dr. Janet Durkee-Lloyd (2024)
Dr. Marcea Ingersoll (2025)


Campus Planning Committee:

Dr. Tyler Bancroft (2025)
Dr. Michelle Greason (2024)
Dr. Derek Simon, Chair (2025)
Dr. Shaunda Wood (2025)
Student Representative – TBD


Curriculum Committee:

Dr. Clive Baldwin (2025)
Prof. Josephine Savarese (2025)
Dr. Colleen Wolstenholme, Chair (2024)
Dr. Susan Machum, (ex officio)
Ms. Maureen Barnes, (ex officio)
Student Representative - TBD


External Review Coordinating Committee:

Dr. Dawne Clarke (2024)
Dr. Csilla Dallos (2024)
Dr. Gemma Porter (2025)
Dr. Sandra Thomson (2025)
Dr. André Loiselle, (Chair, ex officio)
Dr. Susan Machum, (Chair, ex officio)


Learning and Teaching Development:

Dr. Erin Fredericks (2025)
Dr. Andrew Klein, LTD Officer, Chair (2025)
Dr. Gemma Porter (2024)
Prof. Josephine Savarese (2025)
2 Student Representatives - TBD


Research Committee:

Dr. Michael Boudreau (2024)
Dr. Matt Dinan (2024)
Prof. Charles Furlotte (2024)
Dr. Matte Robinson (Dec.2023) 
Dr. Sarah Vannier (2024)
Dr. Angela Wisniewski (2025)
Dr. Peter Toner, (Chair, ex officio)



Dr. Kristi Allain (2024)
Dr. Michael Boudreau (2025)
Dr. Dev Gupta (2025)
Dr. Kim Fenwick, (Chair, ex officio)


Student Academic Grievance:

Dr. Karla O’Regan (2025)
Dr. Mihailo Perunovic, Chair (2024)
Dr. Angela Wisniewski (2024)
Ms. Maureen Barnes, (ex officio)
Student Representative - TBD


International Education Committee:

Dr. Laura Levick (2024)
Dr. Karen Robert (2025)
Dr. Jasmina Terzioska (2025)
Dr. André Loiselle, (Chair, ex officio)
Ms. Maureen Barnes, (ex officio)
Ms. Michelle Wright, (ex officio)
Student Representative - TBD


Senate Committee on Reconciliation (SCR)

Hon. Graydon Nicholas 
Sonja Perley 
Chelsea Harris-Carr
Tanner Augustine
Jenna Augustine
Dr. Gemma Porter
Dr. Josephine Savarese (currently on leave)
Dr. Susan Machum
Dr. Andre Loiselle 
Dr. Kim Fenwick 


Updated July 17, 2023