University Service

Senate Committee List

Each year faculty are asked to express an interest in serving on Senate Committees. The selection to fill vacancies is made by the Nominating Committee.

Academic Planning Committee
Dr. Amanda DiPaolo (Chair) (2017)
Dr. Gul Caliskan (2017)
Dr. Robin Whittaker (2018)


Admissions and Academic Standing
Dr. Elizabeth McKim (Chair) (2017)
Dr. Jamie Gillies (2017)
Dr. Marilyn Dupre (2018)
Shauna Foote (ex officio)
Kathryn Monti (ex officio)

Appointments to the Academic Staff
Dr. Sharon Murray (Chair) (2018)
Dr. Carey Watt (2017) - Sabbatical July 1 - December 31, 2016
Dr. Linda Caissie (2018)
Dr. Josephine Savarese (2017)
Dr. Colm Kelly (July 1 - December 31, 2016)

Campus Planning Committee
Dr. Dawne Clarke (Chair) (2017)
Dr. Anne Hewson (2018)
Dr. Derek Simon (2018)
Dr. Amanda DiPaolo (2018)

Curriculum Committee
Dr. Matthew Robinson (Philosophy) (2018)
Dr. Cecilia Francis (Chair) (2018)
Dr. Amanda DiPaolo (2018)
Dr. Michael Boudreau (ex officio)
Karen Preston (ex officio)

External Review Coordinating Committee

Dr. Jeannette Gaudet (17)

Dr. Jean Sauvageau (17)

Dr. Mary Lou Babineau (18)

Dr. Sharon Murray (18)
Dr. Michael Boudreau (Chair, ex officio)

International Education Committee
Dr. Michael George (17)

Dr. Csilla Dallos (17)

Dr. James Gilbert-Walsh (18)
Dr. Kim Fenwick (Chair, ex officio)
Karen Preston (ex officio)
Kathryn Monti (ex officio)

Learning and Teaching Development
Dr. David Korotkov (17)

Dr. Andrew Moore (17)

Dr. Matte Robinson (17)

Dr. Andrea Schutz (18)

Dr. Dawne Clarke (17)

Dr. Amanda DiPaolo (18)

Dr. Dev Gupta (18)
Dr. Kim Fenwick (Chair, ex officio)

Research Committee
Dr. Kristi Allain (17)

Dr. Matthew Dinan (17)

Dr. Tyler Bancroft (18)

Dr. Karen Robert (18)

Dr. Marcea Ingersoll (18)

Dr. Linda Caissie (18)

Dr. Michael Dawson (Chair, ex officio)

Student Academic Grievance
Dr. Jamie Gillies (Chair) (17)

Dr. Scott Stapleford (17)

Dr. Dawne Clarke (18)
Karen Preston (ex officio)

Updated August 23, 2016


St. Thomas University Committee (Non-Senate)

President’s Advisory Committees

Campus Ministry
Chair, Catholic Theology
Chair, Gerontology
Chair, Native Studies
Co-operative Education
Social Work

Aquinas Programme Steering Committee
BAA-CJ Internal Advisory Committee (Criminal Justice)
BAAJ Internal Advisory Committee (Journalism)
BAAJ (Joint) Management Committee (Journalism)
BAAG Internal Advisory Committee (Gerontology)
BAAG (Joint) Management Committee (Gerontology)
Employment Equity Committee
Guest Lecture Committee
Humanities 1003 Advisory Committee
Intersession Committee
Merit Award Committee
Occupational Health and Safety Committee
Pension Advisory Committee
Research Ethics Board
Standing Grievance Committee
Teaching Excellence Award Committee
Transition Year Programme (TYP) Advisory Committee
Website Advisory Committee
Library Users Committee

CAS Definition of Service

For minimum standards applied by committee on academic staff, please see Appendix E the “Collective Agreement between St. Thomas University and the Faculty Association of the University of St. Thomas."

The full and part-time collective agreements are available at Administrative Offices > Human Resources > Policies & Agreements.