Contact Us

The Office of Research Services

Brian Mulroney Hall, Room 312

St. Thomas University

51 Dineen Drive

Fredericton, NB E3B 5G3

Phone: (506) 452-0647


Dr. Michael Dawson

Associate Vice-President (Research)


Phone: (506) 460-0369
Office: BMH 312

Contact Dr. Michael Dawson if you have questions regarding the below.

  • Proposal Support
  • External Funding Agencies
  • Writing and Publishing
  • Research Integrity/Responsible Conduct of Research
  • Professional Development
  • Graduate Studies/Grad School

Lauren Eagle

Office Assistant


Phone: (506) 452-0647
Office: BMH 312

Contact Lauren Eagle regarding the following:

  • Research Ethics Board
  • Commercialization, Contracts, and Agreements
  • Spending and claiming your research funds
  • Grant account inquiries
  • Special events
  • Sign-out research equipment (laptops)
  • Resource Library

Danielle Connell (on leave until 7 February 2020)

Research Services Officer


Phone: (506) 452-0621
Office: BMH 312

Senate Research Committee

Dr. Kristi Allain, Sociology (2019)

Dr. Tyler Bancroft, Psychology (2020)

Dr. Michael Boudreau, Criminology (2020)

Dr. Jamie Gillies, Journalism (2020)
Dr. Marcea Ingersoll. Education (2020)
Dr. Fariba Solati, Economics (2020)

Dr. Michael Dawson, Chair ex officio