Research Ethics Board

St. Thomas University endorses the principles set out in the Tri-Council Policy Statement: Ethical Conduct for Research Involving Humans (TCPS), thus, it has charged its Research Ethics Board (REB) with ensuring that all research involving human participants conducted by anyone employed by or representing St. Thomas University comply with the REB Policy


Before a researcher may proceed with their study, they must submit a complete application to the REB and receive written confirmation that the design of their study is aligned with TCPS guidelines.

 

REB Members
Dr. Clive Baldwin, REB Chair
Lauren Eagle, REB Coordinator
Nicholas Sehl, Community Member

Donna Curtis Maillet
Dr. Stephen Pidwysocky, Criminology and Criminal Justice
Dr. Lisa Mitchell, Education 
Dr. Renee Bourgoin, Education
Dr. Linda Caissie, Gerontology

REB Meetings

Wednesday, January 20, 2021
Wednesday, February 24, 2021
Tuesday, March 23, 2021
Tuesday, April 20, 2021
Wednesday, May 26, 2021
Wednesday, June 23, 2021
Wednesday, July 21, 2021
Wednesday, September 22, 2021
Tuesday, October 26, 2021
Tuesday, November 23, 2021

 

REB Annual Reports


Contact
Lauren Eagle
REB Coordinator
(506) 452-0647
reb@stu.ca